City Government

The City of Goshen, a second class city, operates under a Mayor-Council form of government. There are six Aldermen, two from each of the city's three wards, who are elected at-large.  The regular meeting of the Goshen City Council is the second Tuesday of each month at 6:30 p.m.  The Goshen Planning Commission consists of five members who meet at 5:30 p.m. on the first Tuesday of the month when there are items of business to discuss.  City Council and Planning Commission meetings are held at Goshen City Hall, 124 South Church Street, and are open to the public.


Max Poye

City Council

John Vaillancourt– Ward 1, Position 1
Birch Wright – Ward 1, Position 2
Paula Anderson – Ward 2, Position 1
Bill Hewat – Ward 2, Position 2
Colton Martin– Ward 3, Position 1
Jamie VanBecelaere – Ward 3, Position 2


Linda Moore

Planning Commission

Loren Shackelford - Chairman
Levon Ogdon
Lisa Skiles
Tom Hennelly
James Gardner
Mike Hill
Scott Stokenbury

Law Enforcement

Chief of Police Mike Ball - 479-443-7171

City Attorney

Josh Bailey or Brian Hogue - Hogue Law Firm, PLLC